Home » Uncategorized » Big Ten unveils Ohio State’s 2015, 2016 conference schedules

Big Ten unveils Ohio State’s 2015, 2016 conference schedules

After a rematch under the lights this coming fall in Columbus, Ohio State won’t play Nebraska at least until 2017.

But Buckeyes fans will likely still have plenty to enjoy about  2015 and 2016 schedules, which were released Monday morning.

The Buckeyes will wait at least four years to play the Cornhuskers while still maintaining traditional matchups against Michigan, Penn State and Wisconsin.

The 2015 season features non-conference matchups against North Carolina and a road test at Virginia Tech’s Lane Stadium.

OSU will host Penn State, Michigan State, Wisconsin and Indiana that year, and travel to Purdue, Minnesota, Illinois and Michigan.

In 2016, OSU will host Purdue, Illinois, Minnesota and Michigan, and visit Michigan State, Penn State, Wisconsin and Indiana.

The Buckeyes begin Big Ten play against Purdue both seasons.

In addition to Nebraska, OSU will not play Iowa or Northwestern over those two seasons.

The Buckeyes will not face the Spartans, Minnesota or Nebraska in the 2013 and 2014 seasons.

OSU is still in the process of finalizing non-conference matchups for 2015 and 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.