Get the name engraver ready — 11 former Buckeyes have been selected to join the Ohio State University Athletic Hall of Fame.

Four football players head the 2011 Hall of Fame class, two who starred on teams in the last 20 years and two more whose playing days were decades earlier. Offensive lineman Orlando Pace and defensive back Mike Doss played in the modern era, and will join Leo Raskowski and Bobby Watkins, who donned scarlet and gray from 1926–28 and 1952–54, respectively.

Raskowski, a tackle for OSU, was a two-time All-American and a two-time All Big Ten selection. Watkins, a running back and four-year letterman for the Buckeyes, was one of the first African-American running backs in program history. Watkins led the Buckeyes in scoring during both the 1953 and 1954 campaigns, and helped lead the Buckeyes to the 1954 national championship.

Pace, who played at OSU from 1994–96, started every game during the seasons between 1994–96 and was a two-time first-team American. Pace helped OSU to a 20–17 win over Arizona State in the 1997 Rose Bowl.

Doss attended OSU from 1999–2002 and earned three first team All-American selections. Doss was also named Defensive MVP of the 2002 Fiesta Bowl where the Buckeyes claimed the consensus national championship.

The class of 2011 also includes female rower Diana “Didi” Albrecht, men’s gymnast Raj Bhavsar, wrestler Mitch Clark, track and field athlete Katy Craig, pistol competitor Jessica Marshall, women’s golfer Kristen White and softball’s Stacy Roth.

“The 11 members of this year’s class are another great addition to the athletics hall of fame,”  senior associate athletic director and senior women’s administrator Miechelle Willis said. “We are proud of all they have accomplished in their respective sports as they join an impressive group of outstanding individuals who have set the bar high for Ohio State student-athletes.”

The induction ceremony is scheduled for Sept. 9. Inductees will also be introduced on Sept. 10 at halftime of the OSU football game against Toledo at Ohio Stadium.