Ohio State junior defensive end Chase Young (2) attempts to tackle Wisconsin quarterback in the second half of the Big Ten Championship game against Wisconsin Dec. 7. Ohio State won 34-21. Credit: Cori Wade | Assistant Photo Editor

The spoils keep rolling in for Chase Young, who won the Ted Hendricks Award Wednesday.

By winning the award, given to the nation’s top defensive end since 2002, Young becomes the first Buckeye ever to earn the honor.

Young received more than 90 percent of the vote, which is the largest majority any Hendricks Award recipient has ever garnered, according to an Ohio State press release.

On top of the Hendricks Award, Young has already won the Big Ten’s Defensive Player of the Year and Defensive Lineman of the Year, along with the Nagurski Trophy and Chicago Tribune Silver Football Award.

Young is still in the running for the Maxwell and Bednarik awards, as well as the Heisman Trophy, which will be announced Saturday at 8 p.m. on ESPN.