Ohio State senior linebacker Malik Harrison (39) and redshirt junior linebacker Tuf Borland (32) tackle Penn State sophomore tight end Pat Freiermuth (87) during the first half of the game against Penn State Nov. 23. Ohio State won 28-17. Credit: Amal Saeed | Photo Editor

The All-Big Ten defensive team was announced Tuesday, and Ohio State had no shortage of honorees.

Joining the conference’s first team defense was junior defensive end Chase Young, senior linebacker Malik Harrison, senior safety Jordan Fuller and junior cornerback Jeff Okudah.

Young’s 16.5 sacks lead the nation, and he was also named the Big Ten’s Defensive Player of the Year.

Redshirt senior cornerback Damon Arnette was named to the second team, while redshirt senior defensive tackle DaVon Hamilton and redshirt sophomore cornerback Shaun Wade received third team honors.

Honorable mention Buckeyes included redshirt junior linebacker Tuf Borland, junior linebackers Baron Browning and Pete Werner, and redshirt senior defensive linemen Jashon Cornell and Robert Landers.

Junior kicker Blake Haubeil was also named to the All-Big Ten third team.

Ohio State boasts the No. 1 total and No. 4 scoring defense in college football.

The All-Big Ten offensive team will be announced tomorrow at 5 p.m.