The Ohio State football team takes the field for the 2018 Spring Game at Ohio Stadium between Team Scarlet and Team Gray. Credit: Jack Westerheide | Former Managing Editor for Design

Ohio State listed nine players as unavailable for its Week 3 road opener against Indiana on its official status report Friday.

The list includes eight of the same players as last week, including team captains in redshirt junior wide receiver C.J. Saunders and senior defensive end Jonathon Cooper, who both missed the previous two games.

Saunders was on crutches during Ohio State’s season opener against Florida Atlantic, but did not have them in this past week’s matchup with Cincinnati.

Cooper was back in pads at practice this week, but will miss his third straight game to begin his final season in the program.

Redshirt junior safety Jashen Wint will be unavailable for the Buckeyes for the first time this season, taking the place of redshirt senior linebacker Justin Hilliard, who is now available.

See the full list below:


  •   WR Kamryn Babb
  •   DE Jonathon Cooper
  •   DT Noah Donald
  •   SAF Owen Fankhauser
  •   TE Cormontae Hamilton
  •   SAF Ronnie Hickman
  •   WR C.J. Saunders
  •   DT Taron Vincent
  •   SAF Jahsen Wint